His Lessons on Love

A Logical Man's Guide to Dangerous Women Novel

by Cathy Maxwell

On Sale: 01/25/2022

His Lessons on Love

Enlarge Book Cover

His Lessons on Love

A Logical Man's Guide to Dangerous Women Novel

by Cathy Maxwell

On Sale: 01/25/2022

Format:

About the Book

New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell’s delicious Logical Man’s Guide to Dangerous Women series continues with this provocative romance between a reprobate earl and a sensible spinster who agree to marry under scandalous circumstances. Perfect for fans of Sophie Jordan and Sabrina Jeffries. 

Lesson #1: A man, even titled and handsome, cannot be careless forever.

The Earl of Marsden—better known as Mars to all—has lived his life by his own rules…until he is presented with a very big problem in a very tiny package—a baby girl, his daughter cast off by his ex-mistress. Mars won’t let his child be cast adrift, except he doesn’t know the first thing about babies.

Panicking, he turns to a woman for help. Not just any woman, but Clarissa Taylor, village spinster, matron-in-training, and Mars’s greatest critic. Still, who better to tend a motherless child than a woman who was abandoned as a babe herself?

Lesson #2: Life always plays the upper hand—especially when it comes to love. 

Clarissa desperately wishes to not to be beholden to anyone. She has spent a lifetime being pitied by the village. Her plan is simple—to use what the intolerable earl will pay her to become her own woman. It all sounds so straightforward until the threat of scandal sends her and the one man she can’t abide toward . . . marriage?

Mars and Clarissa are about to learn the greatest lesson of all—that sparks always fly when the iron is hot

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“I love Cathy Maxwell!” - Julia Quinn 

“Maxwell builds a lovely world, imbuing the varied inhabitants of Maidenshop with distinctive personalities while insightfully illustrating the capacity of women’s communities to heal and empower. A sweet romance enlivened by a richly detailed and warm setting.”   - Kirkus Reviews on Her First Desire

"With the latest exemplary addition to her Logical Man’s Guide to Dangerous Women series, Maxwell (His Secret Mistress, 2020) delivers a fabulously fun battle of the sexes that brilliantly showcases her flair for hilarious yet heartfelt storytelling and insightful characterization." - Booklist on Her First Desire

"Maxwell (If Ever I Should Love You) provides a brave heroine whom readers will root for in love and life in this first book of a new series...readers looking for an unconventional Regency romance should give this a try." -

“With likable and engaging characters - whose repartee will have readers laughing out loud - this fast-paced romance has all the elements readers savor. Maxwell hits the mark once more.” - RT Book Reviews (top pick) on His Secret Mistress

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062897350
  • ISBN 10: 0062897357
  • Imprint: Avon
  • On Sale: 01/25/2022
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:11.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / Regency
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Historical / General
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / General

His Lessons on Love by Cathy Maxwell

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.