Bad Bella

by Ali Standish

On Sale: 09/24/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

Bad Bella

by Ali Standish

On Sale: 09/24/2019

Format:

About the Book

“Bella, Bella, Bella!  A wonderful, funny, heartfelt tale of a very good ‘bad’ dog, and her enduring quest for that thing we all seek:  a place to call home.  I loved this book!  I love Bella!” —Garth Stein, New York Times bestselling author of The Art of Racing in the Rain

Perfect for fans of Racing in the Rain and Because of Winn Dixie! Ali Standish, author of the critically acclaimed The Ethan I Was Before and August Isle, delivers a rebarkable tale of one extraordinary pup’s search for a new family, inspired by her real-life rescue dog Bella.

Bella is the very best dog a family could ask for. Only her family, the McBrides, don’t see it that way.

Ever since Mrs. McBride’s belly started growing, they don’t seem to appreciate the way Bella cleans the crumbs from the kitchen floor or how she’s always willing to play fetch after a long day. And when Bella’s valiant attempt to save the Christmas tree ends in disaster, she finds herself being swiftly abandoned at the pound.

As the reality sinks in that she is unwanted, Bella is heartbroken. Where did she go wrong?

Things look bleak until a kind couple, the Roses, take Bella in. Her new life is filled with wonderful things like parks and snowballs, vanilla ice cream, and the National Geographic Channel. But as the weather turns cold again, the Roses start acting strangely and Bella wonders if she can really trust them. Do they actually love her, or is history about to repeat itself?

And will Bella be able to find a true home in time for Christmas this year?  

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062893253
  • ISBN 10: 0062893254
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 09/24/2019
  • Pages: 176
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dogs
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Pets
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Adoption

Bad Bella by Ali Standish

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.