Starfell #2: Willow Moss & the Forgotten Tale

by Dominique Valente

On Sale: 01/26/2021

Starfell #2: Willow Moss & the Forgotten Tale

Enlarge Book Cover

Starfell #2: Willow Moss & the Forgotten Tale

by Dominique Valente

On Sale: 01/26/2021

Format:

About the Book

Amateur witch Willow Moss returns in her second quest to save the land of Starfell, adding a new adventure to this magical middle grade series perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett.

Willow Moss once considered herself rather unimpressive. But after saving the kingdom of Starfell from certain ruin, she’s feeling a tiny bit proud.

The only problem? Since she restored the lost day, no one actually remembers that the disaster ever happened.

So when her dear friend Nolin Sometimes sends her a desperate plea for help, Willow seizes the chance to prove herself once more.

With the help of her old crew, Willow sets out on an adventure that takes her face to face with the mysterious Queen of the Undead—and if she fails, Willow, the finder of lost things, may lose her friends and her magic forever.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

PRAISE FOR STARFELL #1: "With whimsy, humor, danger, and surprising twists, Valente’s new series will be a surefire hit, leaving readers clamoring for the next in the series."

- School Library Journal

“Valente’s cozy worldbuilding and familiar characterizations make for a sweet, comfortable read. What a difference a day makes in this intriguing fantasy.”
- Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will inhale this cozy, clever fairy tale and long for more of Willow's enchanted world." - Booklist

"Valente’s witty, glowing prose infuses the tale with both intrigue and warmth."
- Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"This unique fantasy is a fabulous journey of self-confidence, adventure, and magic. Highly recommend for fans of Ronald Dahl and Shel Silverstein."
- YA Books Central

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062879448
  • ISBN 10: 0062879448
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 01/26/2021
  • Pages: 224
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

Starfell #2: Willow Moss & the Forgotten Tale by Dominique Valente

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.