Blood & Honey

by Shelby Mahurin

On Sale: 09/01/2020

Blood & Honey

Enlarge Book Cover

Blood & Honey

by Shelby Mahurin

On Sale: 09/01/2020

Format:

About the Book

The stakes are higher. The witches are deadlier. And the romance is red-hot. The eagerly anticipated sequel to the New York Times and Indiebound bestseller Serpent & Dove is perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and is an instant New York Times bestseller!

Lou, Reid, Coco, and Ansel are on the run from coven, kingdom, and church—fugitives with nowhere to hide.

To survive, they need allies. Strong ones. But as Lou becomes increasingly desperate to save those she loves, she turns to a darker side of magic that may cost Reid the one thing he can’t bear to lose. Bound to her always, his vows were clear: where Lou goes, he will go; and where she stays, he will stay.

Until death do they part. 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“In Lou’s world she not only finds her voice, but makes men take notice and change their views of women. With so many twists and turns, this book is a must for fans of the first.” - School Library Journal

“Seductive, steamy, and satisfying.  Mahurin has delivered a fearless and captivating sequel that has me hooked. This is officially one of my favorite series ever.” - Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestselling author of All the Stars and Teeth

“Decadent and dangerous, Blood & Honey was exactly the book I needed at precisely the right time. The rich cast of characters captivated me, and I can’t wait to see what’s in store next for this merry band of miscreants.” - Reneé Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath & the Dawn series

"Blood & Honey grabbed me by the throat. Shining with irreverent humor and brutal heartache, every magical word is rendered beautifully throughout the many twists and harrowing turns. Mahurin delivers a triumphant return to Belterra." - Isabel Ibañez, author of Woven In Moonlight

“A breathless, breathtaking continuation of the magical world Mahurin has created pits the strength of love against the need to protect those one loves…at any cost.  Would you lose your soul to save someone else’s? Blood & Honey doesn’t just address this question; it slams the reader into the story - and that existential question - in a brilliant, unending roller-coaster ride.”   - Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Small Great Things and A Spark of Light

Praise for Serpent & Dove:
“Drips with intrigue and shadow.” - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A brilliant debut, full of everything I love: a sparkling and fully-realized heroine, an intricate and deadly system of magic, and a searing romance that kept me reading long into the night. Serpent & Dove  is an absolute gem of a book.” - Sarah J Maas, #1 New York Times  bestselling author of A Court of Thorns and Roses series

“Will cast a spell on romance fans.” - Kirkus Reviews

“Mahurin has taken the witch and witch hunter trope and made it new again. The world-building will draw in readers and Lou’s strong but wistful nature will keep them turning pages.” - School Library Journal

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062878052
  • ISBN 10: 0062878050
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 09/01/2020
  • Pages: 544
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Wizards & Witches
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fairy Tales & Folklore / Adaptations

Blood & Honey by Shelby Mahurin

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.