The Other Windsor Girl

A Novel of Princess Margaret, Royal Rebel

by Georgie Blalock

On Sale: 11/05/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

The Other Windsor Girl

A Novel of Princess Margaret, Royal Rebel

by Georgie Blalock

On Sale: 11/05/2019

Format:

About the Book

If you love The Crown, then this is the book for you!

Diana, Catherine, Meghan…glamorous Princess Margaret outdid them all. Springing into post-World War II society, and quite naughty and haughty, she lived in a whirlwind of fame and notoriety. Georgie Blalock captures the fascinating, fast-living princess and her “set” as seen through the eyes of one of her ladies-in-waiting.

In dreary, post-war Britain, Princess Margaret captivates everyone with her cutting edge fashion sense and biting quips. The royal socialite, cigarette holder in one hand, cocktail in the other, sparkles in the company of her glittering entourage of wealthy young aristocrats known as the Margaret Set, but her outrageous lifestyle conflicts with her place as Queen Elizabeth’s younger sister. Can she be a dutiful princess while still dazzling the world on her own terms?

Post-war Britain isn’t glamorous for The Honorable Vera Strathmore. While writing scandalous novels, she dreams of living and working in New York, and regaining the happiness she enjoyed before her fiancé was killed in the war. A chance meeting with the Princess changes her life forever. Vera amuses the princess, and what—or who—Margaret wants, Margaret gets. Soon, Vera gains Margaret’s confidence and the privileged position of second lady-in-waiting to the Princess. Thrust into the center of Margaret’s social and royal life, Vera watches the princess’s love affair with dashing Captain Peter Townsend unfurl.

But while Margaret, as a member of the Royal Family, is not free to act on her desires, Vera soon wants the freedom to pursue her own dreams. As time and Princess Margaret’s scandalous behavior progress, both women will be forced to choose between status, duty, and love…

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A fascinating portrayal of Princess Margaret and the many scandals that surround her...Full of glamour, intrigue, and with delicious glimpses of the wider royal family, The Other Windsor Girl is a delight. Perfect for fans of The Crown.” - Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper’s Daughter

“In The Other Windsor Girl, Georgie Blalock immerses the reader in the delightfully intimate and scandalous royal circle of Princess Margaret and her set. Beautifully written, compulsively readable, and brimming with delicious drama, Blalock’s novel illuminates the private side of the British royal family.” - Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

The Other Windsor Girl is a compelling novel about the late Princess Margaret...Fans of The Crown will lap this up!” - Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

The Other Windsor Girl is a unique look at the outrageously mercurial Princess Margret and her inner circle, as seen through the eyes of her lady-in-waiting, the Honorable Vera Strathmore...Fans of The Crown and all things royal will devour this richly researched novel.” - Renée Rosen, author of Park Avenue Summer

“An effervescent cocktail of a read, The Other Windsor Girl gives readers a scintillating glimpse into the fast life of the British post-war aristocracy as well as a peek behind the scenes when certain royals were behaving less than royally. A must-read for fans of The Crown!” - Stephanie Thornton, author of American Princess

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062871497
  • ISBN 10: 0062871498
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 11/05/2019
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Biographical
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life

The Other Windsor Girl by Georgie Blalock

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.