Miss Meteor

by Tehlor Kay Mejia, Anna-Marie McLemore

On Sale: 09/22/2020

Miss Meteor

Enlarge Book Cover

Miss Meteor

by Tehlor Kay Mejia, Anna-Marie McLemore

On Sale: 09/22/2020

Format:

About the Book

A gorgeous and magical collaboration between two critically acclaimed, powerhouse YA authors offers a richly imagined underdog story perfect for fans of Dumplin’ and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe.

There hasn’t been a winner of the Miss Meteor beauty pageant who looks like Lita Perez or Chicky Quintanilla in all its history.

But that’s not the only reason Lita wants to enter the contest, or her ex-best friend Chicky wants to help her. The road to becoming Miss Meteor isn’t about being perfect; it’s about sharing who you are with the world—and loving the parts of yourself no one else understands.

So to pull off the unlikeliest underdog story in pageant history, Lita and Chicky are going to have to forget the past and imagine a future where girls like them are more than enough—they are everything.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

"A love letter to the misfits who have been scared to let their stardust shine." - Kirkus Reviews

"A luminous romp of a book that is both hilarious and tender. Mejia and McLemore have gifted us with a story that celebrates the eternal power of friendship." - Abdi Nazemian, author of the Stonewall Honor-winning Like a Love Story

“A hilarious and heartfelt love letter in sparkling stardust prose to the outcasts who feel like they're from another planet.”  - Lily Anderson, author of Undead Girl Gang

“Some books you read with your heart—and this is one of them. Written with compassion, honesty, and humor, Miss Meteor is magical.” - Shaun David Hutchinson, award-winning author of We Are the Ants, The State of Us, and Brave Face: A Memoir

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062869913
  • ISBN 10: 0062869914
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 09/22/2020
  • Pages: 400
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Magical Realism
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fashion & Beauty
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction / Alien Contact

Miss Meteor by Tehlor Kay Mejia, Anna-Marie McLemore

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.