The Hunting Party

A Novel

by Lucy Foley

On Sale: 02/12/2019

The Hunting Party

Enlarge Book Cover

The Hunting Party

A Novel

by Lucy Foley

On Sale: 02/12/2019

Format:

About the Book

AN INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

NAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED THRILLERS OF THE WINTER BY:

Goodreads • BookBub • PopSugar • BookRiot • Crimereads • Pure Wow • Crime by the Book

ALL OF THEM ARE FRIENDS. ONE OF THEM IS A KILLER.

“A ripping, riveting murder mystery — wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware.” – A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

During the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thirtysomething friends from Oxford meet to welcome in the New Year together, a tradition they began as students ten years ago. For this vacation, they’ve chosen an idyllic and isolated estate in the Scottish Highlands—the perfect place to get away and unwind by themselves.

The trip began innocently enough: admiring the stunning if foreboding scenery, champagne in front of a crackling fire, and reminiscences about the past. But after a decade, the weight of secret resentments has grown too heavy for the group’s tenuous nostalgia to bear. Amid the boisterous revelry of New Year’s Eve, the cord holding them together snaps.

Now, on New Year’s Day, one of them is dead . . . and another of them did it.

DON’T BE LEFT OUT. JOIN THE PARTY NOW.

 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A tense, perfectly paced murder mystery.” - People

“Lucy Foley proves that the traditional country-house murder formula…can still work brilliantly.… Superb." - The Times (London)

“My favorite kind of whodunit, kept me guessing all the way through, and reminiscent of Agatha Christie at her best -- with an extra dose of acid.” - Alex Michaelides, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Silent Patient

“A ripping, riveting murder mystery—wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware.” - A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

“Fans of Ruth Ware will likely rip through The Hunting Party at warp speed.” - Popsugar

“Like a deliciously drawn out game of Clue, this novel brings together a group of Oxford friends at a remote Scottish highlands estate for the Christmas holidays....Foley paints such a vivid hunting-lodge-and-lochs setting that you’ll immediately be booking your own highland fling, clandestine killers or no.” - National Geographic

“Everyone is a suspect in Lucy Foley’s clever murder mystery that harkens back to Agatha Christie and the Orient Express. Friends, lovers, strangers and murder at a secluded hunting lodge make for an absolutely delicious read!” - Wendy Walker, author of the national bestseller All Is Not Forgotten

“An addictive murder mystery full of suspense, secrets and surprises. I loved it!” - Alice Feeney, New York Times bestselling author of Sometimes I Lie

“Psychological suspense that rivets. Imaginatively conceived and deftly executed.” - Fredericksburg Free Lance-Star

“An auspicious thriller debut...a cracklingly suspenseful story for a long winter’s night.”  - Publishers Weekly

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062868909
  • ISBN 10: 006286890X
  • Imprint: William Morrow
  • On Sale: 02/12/2019
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:33.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Psychological

The Hunting Party by Lucy Foley

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.