Seasons of Chaos

by Elle Cosimano

On Sale: 06/08/2021

Seasons of Chaos

Enlarge Book Cover

Seasons of Chaos

by Elle Cosimano

On Sale: 06/08/2021

Format:

About the Book

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Victoria Schwab, this is the stunning conclusion to a lush, high-stakes fantasy duology, the first book of which New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Armentrout called “flawless and addictive.”

As immortal Seasons, Jack and Fleur wielded powerful magic in their roles as a Winter and a Spring. Yet there wasn’t magic strong enough to keep them apart, and they risked everything for their love, for the freedom to live their lives as they choose—together.

That choice came at a cost, and Jack had to sacrifice his Winter magic—and his immortality. Although he’d do anything for Fleur, he can’t deny the emptiness he’s felt since.

And the world they thought they left behind is still dealing with the fallout of the battle. With Professor Lyon as the new Chronos, Seasons are free to do as they please. But not everyone is happy with the change in leadership. When an old enemy seeks revenge, immense magic runs wild and unchecked, creating chaos everywhere.

Thrust into the middle of a new war, Jack and Fleur are again forced to choose between their freedom and saving the world from the storm. 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for Seasons of the Storm:  “Enticing and thrilling, Seasons of the Storm is flawless and addictive.” - Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Seasons of the Storm is a mind-boggling mix of mythology, nature, competition, and powerfully original characters. I couldn't read this book fast enough—captivating on every level." - Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author

"Cosimano tells a story of the bonds of friendship and the power of hope for the future. The themes of friendship despite differences and self-sacrifice shine through." - Kirkus Reviews

"With lots of action and an exploration of when and how much to trust those in authority, the story asks whether you will be the user or the used." - Booklist

"Narration alternates between Jack and Fleur, adding some depth to the action. It’s the scenes wherein the Seasons whip up their elemental powers that really grab attention, with vivid descriptions of murderous vines, killer waves, and suffocating fire. Fans of Holly Black and April Genevieve Tucholke will hope that their time with these characters is not yet up." - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

"[A] fast-paced mythological fantasy. Cosimano uses the rhythm of nature to create a whirlwind of romance and friendship that illustrates both the power of choice and the strength in differences." - Publishers Weekly

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062854278
  • ISBN 10: 0062854275
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 06/08/2021
  • Pages: 464
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

Seasons of Chaos by Elle Cosimano

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.