Seasons of the Storm

by Elle Cosimano

On Sale: 06/23/2020

Seasons of the Storm

Enlarge Book Cover

Seasons of the Storm

by Elle Cosimano

On Sale: 06/23/2020

Format:

About the Book

For fans of Maggie Stiefvater and Laini Taylor, a perfect storm lies ahead in this riveting fantasy duology opener from award-winning author Elle Cosimano.

One cold, crisp night, Jack Sommers was faced with a choice—live forever according to the ancient, magical rules of Gaia, or die.

Jack chose to live, and in exchange, he became a Winter—an immortal physical embodiment of the season on Earth. Every year, he must hunt the Season who comes before him. Summer kills Spring. Autumn kills Summer. Winter kills Autumn. And Spring kills Winter.

Jack and Fleur, a Winter and a Spring, fall for each other against all odds. To be together, they’ll have to escape the cycle that’s been forcing them apart. But their creator won’t let them go without a fight.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Enticing and thrilling, Seasons of the Storm is flawless and addictive.” - Jennifer L. Armentrout, #1 New York Times  Bestselling Author

"Seasons of the Storm is a mind-boggling mix of mythology, nature, competition, and powerfully original characters. I couldn't read this book fast enough—captivating on every level." - Megan Shepherd, New York Times bestselling author

"Cosimano tells a story of the bonds of friendship and the power of hope for the future. The themes of friendship despite differences and self-sacrifice shine through." - Kirkus Reviews

"With lots of action and an exploration of when and how much to trust those in authority, the story asks whether you will be the user or the used." - Booklist

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062854247
  • ISBN 10: 0062854240
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 06/23/2020
  • Pages: 480
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

Seasons of the Storm by Elle Cosimano

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.