Spell Sweeper

by Lee Edward Fodi

On Sale: 11/30/2021

Spell Sweeper

Enlarge Book Cover

Spell Sweeper

by Lee Edward Fodi

On Sale: 11/30/2021

Format:

About the Book

Featuring a failed young wizard and her cleanup crew, this delightfully dysfunctional middle grade fantasy is an imaginative twist on magic school that’s perfect for fans of Nevermoor and The School for Good and Evil.

Cara Moone is a wizard—but she’s basically flunked out of wizard school. Now she’s in training to be a MOP, also known as Magical Occurrence Purger, also known as it’s Cara’s job to sweep up the hazardous dust a real wizard’s spells leave behind.

A real wizard, that is, like Harlee Wu, the so-called Chosen One destined to save the magical world. But when one of Harlee’s spells goes awry and leaves behind a rift in the fabric of magic itself, it'll take more than magic to clean up the mess.

Luckily, messes are kind of Cara’s thing.

Magic is messy—and fantastically fun—in this underdog story packed with humor, adventure, and attitude.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for The Secret of Zoone:  “Heartwarming and enchanting, Födi’s vocabulary-stretching portal fantasy is a great fit for readers who want something sweet and fun.” - ALA Booklist

“Full of colorful characters. A promising start for a new series.” - Kirkus Reviews

“The world-building is detailed and rich; readers will want to travel the tracks to visit different worlds and stroll the magical market.” - School Library Journal

“Surprising revelations and plenty of humor keep the story fresh, and the good-vs.-evil plotline is nicely nuanced. A spirited and magical underdog story.” - Kirkus Reviews

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062845320
  • ISBN 10: 0062845322
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 11/30/2021
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories

Spell Sweeper by Lee Edward Fodi

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.