What Will You Be?

by Yamile Saied Méndez

On Sale: 05/04/2021

What Will You Be?

Enlarge Book Cover

What Will You Be?

by Yamile Saied Méndez

illustrated by Kate Alizadeh

On Sale: 05/04/2021

Format:

About the Book

From Yamile Saied Méndez, acclaimed author of Where Are You From?, comes a stunning second picture book of self-discovery called What Will You Be? This lyrical picture book tells the story of one girl who is always asked a simple question that doesn’t have a simple answer. Perfect for fans of Happy Dreamer by Peter H. Reynolds!

What will you be when you grow up?

A young girl dreams about all the endless possibilities, sparking a sense of wonder, curiosity, and growth. With her abuela’s loving guidance, she learns her potential is limitless.

Yamile Saied Méndez’s powerful, lyrical text and Kate Alizadeh’s colorful, stunning art are a radiant celebration of family, love, and community.

A Spanish-language edition, ¿Qué Serás?, is also available.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062839954
  • ISBN 10: 0062839950
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 05/04/2021
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Emigration & Immigration
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Prejudice & Racism
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / People & Places / United States / Hispanic & Latino

What Will You Be? by Yamile Saied Méndez

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.