Lost Legends of Nothing

by Alejandra Green, Fanny Rodriguez

On Sale: 01/17/2023

Lost Legends of Nothing

Enlarge Book Cover

Lost Legends of Nothing

by Alejandra Green, Fanny Rodriguez

On Sale: 01/17/2023

Format:

About the Book

In the hilarious and epic sequel to the full-color fantasy graphic novel Fantastic Tales of Nothing, Nathan and his unlikely team of magical beings return with another adventure to save their home from an evil spirit—perfect for fans of Amulet and Estranged.

Welcome back to Nothing! After the battle with Stryx, Nathan is lost and alone (again). But this time, he has friends to find and a quest to continue! At least no one is chasing him . . . well, except for that ancient evil spirit trying to destroy Nothing. Oh, and the war started (great!).

Once reunited, Nathan, Haven, Sina, and Bardou must continue their journey to the Edge. Nathan has visions of Lerina that intensify as they travel, and the group discovers the clues to save Nothing may reside in the lost legends of the past. Unexpected allies appear but new enemies lurk everywhere, and the most powerful foe is attacking Haven’s spirit from within.

If Nathan and his band of friends weren’t already feeling the pressure, they must prevent two realms from tearing Nothing apart, defeat Stryx, and not die in the process (no biggie). Otherwise, volken, faes, and all magic could vanish from Nothing . . . forever.

Critical Praise

"Green and Rodriguez continue to refine and expand on the world of Nothing through jovial humor, fantastical bits of myth-building, and lots of heart. Fans will be left hoping for more adventures about Nothing." — Kirkus Reviews

Praise for Fantastic Tales of Nothing: “Green and Rodriguez’s unique visual style depicts familiar fantasy settings with a cinematic sensibility (think a tactile, immersive Studio Ghibli film), bringing their world to life with magnificent lighting and quality… constant verbal jests, visual puns, and all manner of humorous allusions… A new contender for Kazu Kibuishi and Ethan M. Aldridge die-hards (with a higher page count to boot).”  — School Library Journal

"In vibrant lineless art that’s reminiscent of classic animated films, Green and Rodriguez bring the castles, towns, and forests in the world of Nothing to life with expressive characters, a smattering of Spanish and Esperanto, and a strong cliffhanger that leaves room for a second installment."  — Publishers Weekly

"Loaded with humor and thrilling magical combat, this spin on the chosen one trope wrings out a lot of fun... strong characters and intriguing worldbuilding make for a gratifying hero’s journey."  — Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062839510
  • ISBN 10: 0062839519
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 01/17/2023
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:28.50 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Fantasy
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Fairy Tales, Folklore, Legends & Mythology
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Comics & Graphic Novels / Humorous

Lost Legends of Nothing by Alejandra Green, Fanny Rodriguez

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.