Iron Heart

by Nina Varela

On Sale: 09/08/2020

Iron Heart

by Nina Varela

On Sale: 09/08/2020

Format:

About the Book

Critically acclaimed author Nina Varela delivers a stunning sequel to the richly imagined queer epic fantasy Crier's War, which SLJ called “perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas's Throne of Glass."

For too long, Automae have lorded over the kingdom of Rabu, oppressing its human citizens. But the human revolution has risen, and at its heart is Ayla. Once a handmaiden, now a fugitive, Ayla narrowly escaped the palace of Lady Crier, the girl she would've killed if she hadn't fallen in love first.

Now Ayla has pledged her allegiance to Queen Junn, who can help accomplish the human rebellion's ultimate goal: destroy the Iron Heart. Without its power, the Automae will be weakened to the point of extinction. Ayla wants to succeed, but can't shake the strong feelings she's developed for Crier. And unbeknownst to her, Crier has also fled the palace, taking up among traveling rebels, determined to find and protect Ayla.

Even as their paths collide, nothing can prepare them for the dark secret underlying the Iron Heart.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062823977
  • ISBN 10: 0062823973
  • Imprint: Quill Tree Books
  • On Sale: 09/08/2020
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / LGBT
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Class Differences

Iron Heart by Nina Varela

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.