The Mistletoe Matchmaker

A Novel

by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

On Sale: 10/08/2019

The Mistletoe Matchmaker

Enlarge Book Cover

The Mistletoe Matchmaker

A Novel

by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

On Sale: 10/08/2019

Format:

About the Book

Beloved author Felicity Hayes-McCoy returns with an enchanting, cozy new novel, perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Nina George, and Nancy Thayer—It’s Christmas in Ireland, and when Cassie Fitzgerald arrives from Toronto to visit her grandparents, she learns that it’s never too late to come home.

“The perfect winter heart-warmer.”—Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage

The days are turning colder, preparations are under way for the Winter Fest, and everyone is hoping for a little holiday magic on the Finfarran peninsula. And as Cassie Fitzgerald, fresh from Toronto, is about to discover, there’s more to the holidays on the west coast of Ireland than mistletoe and mince pies.

Enchanted by the small town where her dad was born, Cassie makes friends and joins local librarian Hanna Casey’s writing group in Lissbeg Library. But the more she’s drawn into the festivities leading up to her first Irish Christmas, the more questions she wants to ask.

Why does her sweet-tempered grandmother Pat find it so hard to express her feelings? What’s going on between Pat and her miserly husband Ger? What happened in the past between the Fitzgeralds and Hanna’s redoubtable mother Mary Casey? And what about Shay: handsome, funny, smart, and intent on making Cassie’s stay as exciting as he can. Could he be the one for her?

As Christmas Eve approaches, it’s Cassie, the outsider, who reminds Lissbeg’s locals that love, family, and friendship bring true magic to the season. But will her own, fractured family rediscover the joys of coming home?

 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“The perfect winter heart-warmer.” - Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage

“A delightful read filled with wintry days, cups of tea, and more than few tidings of comfort and joy, the pages of The Mistletoe Matchmaker weave together the lives and secrets of a family—separated by years and distance, but with deep Irish roots, and leaves the reader longing to spend Christmas in Ireland.” - Nan Rossiter, bestselling author of More Than You Know

‘Engaging…full of humour…plenty of lively characters to add spice to this charming story’ - Books Ireland

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062799067
  • ISBN 10: 0062799061
  • Imprint: Harper Perennial
  • On Sale: 10/08/2019
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Family Life
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Cultural Heritage

The Mistletoe Matchmaker by Felicity Hayes-McCoy

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.