Bone Crier’s Moon

by Kathryn Purdie

On Sale: 03/03/2020

Bone Crier’s Moon

Enlarge Book Cover

Bone Crier’s Moon

by Kathryn Purdie

On Sale: 03/03/2020

Format:

About the Book

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Kathryn Purdie comes a high-stakes fantasy duology flush with doomed romance and macabre magic, perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Roshani Chokshi.

Bone Criers are the last descendants of an ancient famille charged with using the magic they draw from animal bones to shepherd the dead into the afterlife—lest they drain the light from the living.

Ailesse has been prepared since birth to become their matriarch, but first she must complete her rite of passage: to kill the boy she’s destined to love.

Bastien’s father was slain by a Bone Crier and he’s been seeking revenge ever since. Now his vengeance must wait, as Ailesse’s ritual has begun and their fates are entwined—in life and in death.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Brimming with rich mythology, deadly romance, and fantastically flawed characters—absolutely spellbinding!” - Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

“Beautiful, entrancing, deadly.” - Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author

“A magical story of compassion, forgiveness, and self-acceptance. This book might break your heart, but it will also warm your soul.” - Jodi Meadows, New York Times bestselling co-author of My Plain Jane

“Richly imagined, compelling, and darkly romantic, this book will leave you begging for more!” - Sara B. Larson, author of the Defy trilogy

Praise for the Burning Glass trilogy: “Sonya’s first-person narration is filled with descriptions of the emotions of those around her. With this second installment, the Burning Glass trilogy hits its stride.” - Kirkus Reviews

“Filled with mystery and intrigue, betrayal and passion, Purdie’s political debut will sweep readers away to a world that is not that different from their own.” - School Library Journal

“Purdie expertly weaves a complex storyline with well-developed characters in a vividly described world to entrance readers with her words.” - Deseret News

“Dark, intricate and utterly immersive, Burning Glass will take you on a journey you’ll never forget. Heart-pounding action meets deadly intrigue and aching romance, drawing you deep inside a story full of complex questions.” - Amie Kaufman, New York Times bestselling author

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062798770
  • ISBN 10: 0062798774
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 03/03/2020
  • Pages: 480
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Historical
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Historical

Bone Crier’s Moon by Kathryn Purdie

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.