Summer at Meadow Wood

by Amy Rebecca Tan

On Sale: 05/19/2020

Summer at Meadow Wood

Enlarge Book Cover

Summer at Meadow Wood

by Amy Rebecca Tan

On Sale: 05/19/2020

Format:

About the Book

From the author of A Kind of Paradise comes a beautiful and heartfelt middle grade novel for fans of Ali Standish and Sally J. Pla, about a girl who finds comfort in the warm traditions and unexpected friendships of summer camp.

Vic Brown did not want to go to camp this summer.

Even though it’s nice being back with her friends at Meadow Wood, Vic still can’t forget about the secret reason her mom wanted her and her brother out of the house—or how much her family is going to change. When her home life is blowing up, it can be hard to focus on campfires and canoeing.

But there is something about summer and surprises that go together like blueberry pancakes and maple syrup. And soon, Vic starts to feel like—just maybe—a summer at Meadow Wood was exactly what she needed.

Critical Praise

"This exceptional summer read is a true middle school novel—gentle enough for preteens and layered enough for teens through eighth grade. Hand to fans of Rebecca Stead, Jenny Han, and Sarah Dessen." — School Library Journal (starred review)

"Likely to charm middle grade readers... A gentle novel perfect for middle graders looking for a summer read." — Kirkus Reviews

“Vic’s engaging first-person narrative lets readers feel her emotional distress as well as her intellect, which actively seeks inspiration, hope, and practical coping strategies. An inviting choice, particularly for readers who enjoyed its companion book, Tan’s A Kind of Paradise (2019).” — Booklist

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062795458
  • ISBN 10: 0062795457
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 05/19/2020
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Alternative Family
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Sports & Recreation / Camping & Outdoor Activities

Summer at Meadow Wood by Amy Rebecca Tan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.