Such a Perfect Wife

A Novel

by Kate White

On Sale: 05/07/2019

Such a Perfect Wife

Enlarge Book Cover

Such a Perfect Wife

A Novel

by Kate White

On Sale: 05/07/2019

Format:

About the Book

New York Times bestselling author Kate White returns with a gripping story about a true-crime reporter uncovering the secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid small town, perfect for readers of Jessica Knoll, Alafair Burke, and Liv Constantine.

Blonde. Beautiful. A loving mother. And missing since Monday.

On a sunny morning in late September, Shannon Blaine sets off for a jog along the rural roads near her home in Lake George, New York.  It’s her usual a.m. routine, her “me time” after dropping the kids off at school…except on this day she never returns.

Is her husband lying when he says he has no clue where she is? Could Shannon have split on her own, overwhelmed by the pressures of her life? Or is she the victim of a sexual predator who had been prowling the area and snatched her before she knew what was happening.

True crime writer Bailey Weggins, on assignment for the website Crime Beat, heads north from New York City to report on the mysterious disappearance. An anonymous tip soon leads Bailey to a grisly, bone-chilling discovery. Every town has its secrets, Bailey reminds herself, and nothing is ever as perfect as it seems. She keeps digging for answers until—when it’s almost too late—she unearths the terrifying truth.

Critical Praise

“What’s not to love in Kate White’s latest? . . . . Such A Perfect Wife is deep and dark and twisty, and packed with a delicious array of questionable characters, each harboring their own secrets.” — Entertainment Weekly

“Intricately plotted. . . . [an] intense page-turner that never lets up.” — Library Journal, Starred Review and “Pick of the Month”

“Intrepid—and stylish!—crime reporter Bailey Weggins finds herself on the front line of a murder investigation. . . . Fun and fast-paced. . . . Bailey is fearless, determined, and always fashionable. A grown-up Nancy Drew for grown-up girl detectives.” — Kirkus Reviews

Highly entertaining. . . .The ethical and tenacious Bailey soon earns the respect of the local police, who come to see her as an ally rather than an intruder. Readers will cheer her every step of the way.”Publishers Weekly

“An always-entertaining series.” — Booklist

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062747495
  • ISBN 10: 0062747495
  • Imprint: Harper Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 05/07/2019
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime

Such a Perfect Wife by Kate White

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.