Shatter Me

by Tahereh Mafi

On Sale: 01/09/2018

Shatter Me

by Tahereh Mafi

On Sale: 01/09/2018

Format:

About the Book

The gripping first installment in global bestselling author Tahereh Mafi’s epic, romantic Shatter Me series.

One touch is all it takes. One touch, and Juliette Ferrars can leave a fully grown man gasping for air. One touch, and she can kill.

No one knows why Juliette has such incredible power. It feels like a curse, a burden that one person alone could never bear. But The Reestablishment sees it as a gift, sees her as an opportunity. An opportunity for a deadly weapon.

Juliette has never fought for herself before. But when she’s reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, she finds a strength she never knew she had.

Includes a special sneak peek of This Woven Kingdom, the first book in Tahereh Mafi’s bestselling fantasy series inspired by Persian folklore!

Critical Praise

PRAISE FOR SHATTER ME: “Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I’m envious. I couldn’t put it down.” — Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of FALLEN

“Rip-roaring adventure and steamy romance scenes, with a relationship teens will root for as much as they did for Bella and Edward. Inventive touches propel the story, such as strikeouts that reveal Juliette’s inner thoughts. The final chapters leave Juliette, Adam, and Warner well poised for round two.” — Booklist

“Mafi combines a psychological opener with an action-adventure denouement in her YA debut. This is a gripping read from an author who’s not afraid to take risks.” — Publishers Weekly

“Fans of Cashore’s Fire, Oliver’s Delirium, and, yes, Twilight will find this addictive.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Fast-paced action scenes convey imminent danger vividly....Part cautionary tale, part juicy love story, this will appeal to action and adventure fans.” — Kirkus Reviews

“Teens will feel satisfied yet wait impatiently for more.” — School Library Journal

EARLY PRAISE FOR UNRAVEL ME: “Unravel Me is dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading.” — Kami Garcia, New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures novels

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062741738
  • ISBN 10: 006274173X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 01/09/2018
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:26.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Werewolves & Shifters
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Monsters
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION: Science Fiction / Romance
  • BISAC4 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC5 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Contemporary
  • BISAC6 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Paranormal
  • BISAC7 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Dystopian
  • BISAC8 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Science Fiction / General
  • BISAC9 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC10 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION: Fantasy / Romance
  • BISAC11 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Dark Fantasy

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.