It All Comes Back to You

by Farah Naz Rishi

On Sale: 09/14/2021

It All Comes Back to You

Enlarge Book Cover

It All Comes Back to You

by Farah Naz Rishi

On Sale: 09/14/2021

Format:

About the Book

Two exes must revisit their past after their siblings start dating in this rom-com perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon and Morgan Matson.

After Kiran Noorani’s mom died, Kiran vowed to keep her dad and sister, Amira, close—to keep her family together. But when Amira announces that she’s dating someone, Kiran’s world is turned upside down.

Deen Malik is thrilled that his brother, Faisal, has found a great girlfriend. Maybe a new love will give Faisal a new lease on life, and Deen can stop feeling guilty for the reason that Faisal needs a do-over in the first place.

When the families meet, Deen and Kiran find themselves face to face. Again. Three years ago—before Amira and Faisal met—Kiran and Deen dated in secret. Until Deen ghosted Kiran.

And now, after discovering hints of Faisal’s shady past, Kiran will stop at nothing to find answers. Deen just wants his brother to be happy—and he’ll do whatever it takes to keep Kiran from reaching the truth. Though the chemistry between Kiran and Deen is undeniable, can either of them take down their walls?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“High-stakes scheming is afoot in Rishi's second novel, which explores what two characters are willing to do to protect the people they love. A story that will entice many readers.” - Booklist (starred review)

“Replete with desi and Muslim cultural references, this romantic drama offers an emotionally wrought story of owning one’s self and one’s past.” - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A multilayered coming-of-age narrative that addresses growth and identity, Islamophobia, struggles with faith, and capricious twists of fate (or divine intervention).” - Kirkus Reviews

“This coming-of-age tale deftly incorporates elements of desi and Muslim culture, grief, and overcoming trauma into a story about love and change, what it means to be a family, and how relationships can shift over time.” - School Library Journal

“Rishi brings nuance and freshness to the familiar You’ve Got Mail dynamic with desi Muslim teenagers in this deftly layered novel.” - Publishers Weekly

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062741486
  • ISBN 10: 0062741489
  • Imprint: Quill Tree Books
  • On Sale: 09/14/2021
  • Pages: 432
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Diversity & Multicultural
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex

It All Comes Back to You by Farah Naz Rishi

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.