All of Us

by Carin Berger, Carin Berger

On Sale: 05/08/2018

All of Us

by Carin Berger

illustrated by Carin Berger

On Sale: 05/08/2018

Format:

About the Book

Acclaimed and award-winning picture book creator Carin Berger shares a moving story of community, empathy, and the power of love.

With a universal message and stunning paper collage art, this striking book is just right for fans of Matt de la Peña’s Love and Emily Winfield Martin’s The Wonderful Things You Will Be.  

Award-winning illustrator Carin Berger’s beautiful and timely picture book celebrates the power of community, family, and most of all, love. Her beautiful collage art and lyrical text offer a message of hope in the face of adversity.

All of Us is ideal for family sharing as well as year-round giving and is for fans of Nancy’s Tillman’s Wherever You Are and Alison McGhee’s Someday.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A delightful meditation on love and community. The prose reads like a song, and the story is simple and universal. ...Useful as a soothing bedtime selection or as a short read-aloud. Perfect for sharing on Valentine’s Day and every day.” - School Library Journal

“Parents and their little ones will love this disarmingly simple poem about the power of love and community to vanquish fear and darkness. ...Berger’s message is gorgeously emphasized by collage illustrations that capture the essence of the words.” - Booklist

“Berger populates this buoying book with people of all hues, genders, and love configurations. ...An earnest, moving expression of what the world needs now—and what children have always needed: love, sweet love.” - Kirkus Reviews

“Illustrations are striking and poignant, combining realistic, fantastical, and metaphorical elements. ...it exudes an almost magical calm.” - Publishers Weekly

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062694133
  • ISBN 10: 0062694138
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 05/08/2018
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Emotions & Feelings
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Themes)

All of Us by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.