Questions I Want to Ask You

by Michelle Falkoff

On Sale: 05/29/2018

Questions I Want to Ask You

by Michelle Falkoff

On Sale: 05/29/2018

Format:

About the Book

A mystery about family, secrets, and how to move forward when the past keeps pulling you back, perfect for fans of David Arnold and Jeff Zentner.

Patrick “Pack” Walsh may not know where he’s going in life, but he’s happy where he is. Then, on his eighteenth birthday, a letter from his past changes everything.

As Pack begins a journey to uncover the truth about the parents he thought he knew, the family he didn’t know he had, and the future he never realized he wanted, he starts to have a whole different understanding of his life—and where he wants to go from here.

Praise for Michelle Falkoff:

“Twists and turns abound. Will keep readers turning pages.” —School Library Journal on Pushing Perfect

“Truly powerful moments.” — Kirkus Reviews on Playlist for the Dead

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

Praise for Questions I Want to Ask You: “A well-rounded, much-needed portrait of a boy with self-image issues and a narrow mindset who expands his viewpoint and prepares for an uncertain future.” - Kirkus Reviews

“Falkoff’s coming-of-age story leaves the reader feeling proud of Pack’s personal evolution and ends in a place that truly feels like a new beginning.” - ALA Booklist

“The highlight here is Pack’s personal growth and self-discovery. Give this to readers with a taste for intrigue and quiet, character-driven stories.” - Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Praise for Playlist for the Dead: “Falkoff treats a difficult topic with delicacy and care.” - Publishers Weekly

“Realistic and well-written.” - School Library Journal

“A nice premise with some truly powerful moments.” - Kirkus Reviews

“An absorbing and sensitive read.” - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

Praise for Pushing Perfect: “Twists and turns abound. Reminiscent of Lois Duncan with its methodical uncovering of clues and multiple red herrings, this mystery will keep readers turning the pages.“ - School Library Journal

“Recommended for teens who enjoy mysteries in the form of timely, realistic fiction.” - Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062680235
  • ISBN 10: 0062680234
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 05/29/2018
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Coming of Age
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family / Parents
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex

Questions I Want to Ask You by Michelle Falkoff

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.