The Sisters Hemingway

A Novel

by Annie England Noblin

On Sale: 02/12/2019

The Sisters Hemingway

Enlarge Book Cover

The Sisters Hemingway

A Novel

by Annie England Noblin

On Sale: 02/12/2019

Format:

About the Book

For fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins, or Susan Wiggs, this is a novel for anyone who loves stories about sisters, dogs, and family secrets. 

 The Sisters Hemingway: they couldn’t be more different…or more alike.

The Hemingway Sisters of Cold River, Missouri are local legends. Raised by a mother obsessed with Ernest Hemingway, they were named after the author’s four wives—Hadley, Pfeiffer, Martha, and Mary. The sisters couldn’t be more different—or more alike. Now they’re back in town, reunited to repair their fractured relationships.

Hadley is the poised, polished wife of a senator.

Pfeiffer is a successful New York book editor.

Martha has skyrocketed to Nashville stardom.

They each have a secret—a marriage on the rocks,  a job lost, a stint in rehab…and they haven’t been together in years.

Together, they must stay in their childhood home, faced with a puzzle that may affect all their futures. As they learn the truth of what happened to their mother—and their youngest sister, Mary—they rekindle the bonds they had as children, bonds that have long seemed broken. With the help of neighbors, friends, love interests old and new—and one endearing and determined Basset Hound—the Sisters Hemingway learn that the happiness that has appeared so elusive may be right here at home, waiting to be claimed.

Critical Praise

“...for anyone who loves a family drama, with wit and heart to go around. Recommended for fans of Susan Mallery.” — Booklist

“Combining sibling rivalry, romantic story lines...a strong cast...and a realistic, colorful Ozarks setting, this well-paced story will appeal to those who enjoy family dramas. Its warm, engaging tone and happy ending for all will appeal to readers of Susan Wiggs or Mary Alice Monroe.” — Library Journal

“Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe will enjoy Noblin’s lighthearted second novel. For many readers, spending time immersed in Caroline’s world might be just the ticket.” — Library Journal

“Noblin’s fish-out-of-water story combines food, family, suspense, and romance into one delightful read. [... ] a comfort read that’s perfect for a summer night. The dog-centered plot will earn points from all animal lovers. A cozy read that’s full of dogs, romance, and small-town charm.” — Kirkus Reviews

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062674517
  • ISBN 10: 006267451X
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 02/12/2019
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:19.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Contemporary Women
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Family Life

The Sisters Hemingway by Annie England Noblin

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.