All of This Is True: A Novel

by Lygia Day Penaflor

On Sale: 05/15/2018

Read a Sample Enlarge Book Cover

All of This Is True: A Novel

by Lygia Day Penaflor

On Sale: 05/15/2018

Format:

About the Book

“Devious, delicious, and gasp-worthy.” (Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces)

In this genre-defying page-turner from Lygia Day Peñaflor, four teens befriend their favorite YA novelist, only to find their deepest, darkest secrets in the pages of her next book—with devastating consequences.

Miri Tan loved the book Undertow like it was a living being. So when she and her friends went to a book signing to hear the author, Fatima Ro, they concocted a plan to get close to her.

Soleil Johnston wanted to be a writer herself one day. When she and her friends started hanging out with her favorite author, Fatima Ro, she couldn’t believe their luck—especially when Jonah Nicholls started hanging out with them, too.

Penny Panzarella was more than the materialist party girl everyone at the Graham School thought she was—and she was willing to share all her secrets with Fatima Ro to prove it.

Jonah Nicholls had more to hide than any of them. And now that Fatima’s next book is out in the world, he’s the one who is paying the price...

Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying—and told as a series of interviews, journal entries, and even pages from the book within the book—this gripping story of a fictional scandal will keep you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Flat-out addictive, devious, delicious, and gasp-worthy, All of This Is True is your next binge-read. Underneath a mesmerizing plot, Peñaflor weaves a satisfying tale of class, revenge, privilege, and lies.” - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces

“Sharp, edgy, and intensely electric, All of This Is True is a study in obsession and art, betrayal and forgiveness, and the web of connections they spin. This book is not afraid to shock its readers.” - Laurie Elizabeth Flynn, author of Firsts and Last Girl Lied To

“Peñaflor has created a delicious, addictive puzzle that readers will gobble up. I had to read it twice, once because it had me by the throat, then again to really savor the wit, sarcasm, and absolute humanity of these characters. An unbelievably creative undertaking, beautifully executed.” - Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock, ALA William C. Morris Award finalist author of The Smell of Other People’s Houses

★“Utterly addictive and psychologically delectable—Peñaflor’s second novel will shock at every twist and turn.”  - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

★“This twisty exploration of contemporary teen culture is as original as it is disturbing.” - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books (starred review)

★“Deliciously sordid yet thought-provoking, this will be eaten up by teens. A must-have for YA collections.” - School Library Journal (starred review)

“The unusual construct is highly effective and has the same addictive quality as sensational tabloids but with thoughtful themes and content.” - Booklist

“Seamlessly moving among narrative devices, Peñaflor keeps the tensions high and the pacing swift while giving each of the three young narrators a unique voice and perspective. She addresses the extremes of fan fervor and raises intriguing questions about authorial responsibility in this suspenseful and smart novel.” - Publishers Weekly

“[A] thrilling, twisty story that will have you flipping the pages at warp-speed.” - Bustle

“This book is sure to keep you up late into the night—don’t say we didn’t warn you.” - Bookish, Spring 2018 Must-Read YA

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062673657
  • ISBN 10: 0062673653
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 05/15/2018
  • Pages: 432
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Books & Libraries
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Epistolary (Letters & Diaries)
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Coming of Age

All of This Is True: A Novel by Lygia Day Penaflor

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.