Three Little Monkeys

by Quentin Blake

On Sale: 11/07/2017

Three Little Monkeys

by Quentin Blake

illustrated by Emma Chichester Clark

On Sale: 11/07/2017

Format:

About the Book

*A JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION*

Laugh-out-loud funny, totally chaotic, and utterly delightful!

Tim, Sam, and Lulu are the mischievous and naughty three little monkeys who are told each day to be good while Hilda goes off to do her errands. And each day, Hilda returns home to find a bigger mess than the day before. These mischievous monkeys will likely never learn to behave!

Perfect for fans of Madeline, Caps for Sale, Curious George, and Count the Monkeys!

Also a great choice for fans of Quentin Blake, the well-known illustrator of the Roald Dahl books, and Emma Chichester Clark (Plumdog; Love Is My Favorite Thing; I Love You, Blue Kangaroo!). Three Little Monkeys is their first collaboration.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Clark’s colorful mixed-media and collage artwork gives the images a fanciful three-dimensional quality. In the tradition of Curious George and the Cat in the Hat, children will laugh at the animals’ antics, secure in the knowledge that Hilda loves them no matter what.”
- Booklist

“[Blake and Chichester Clark’s] first outing together is a charming story of patient devotion. Chichester Clark’s bright and lively mixed-media illustrations are full of patterns, detail, and adorable, mischievous monkeys.” - Kirkus Reviews

“A fun and fresh naughty little monkey story in a gorgeous setting. Perfect for one-on-one and small group sharing.” - School Library Journal

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062670670
  • ISBN 10: 0062670670
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 11/07/2017
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Apes, Monkeys, etc.
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Manners & Etiquette

Three Little Monkeys by Quentin Blake

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.