Beyond a Darkened Shore

by Jessica Leake

On Sale: 04/10/2018

Beyond a Darkened Shore

by Jessica Leake

On Sale: 04/10/2018

Format:

About the Book

Vikings meets Frostblood in this romantic historical fantasy stand-alone from author Jessica Leake.

The ancient land of Éirinn is mired in war. Ciara, princess of Mide, has never known a time when Éirinn’s kingdoms were not battling for power, or Northmen were not plundering their shores.

The people of Mide have always been safe because of Ciara’s unearthly ability to control her enemies’ minds and actions. But lately a mysterious crow has been appearing to Ciara, whispering warnings of an even darker threat. Although her clansmen dismiss her visions as pagan nonsense, Ciara fears this coming evil will destroy not just Éirinn but the entire world.

Then the crow leads Ciara to Leif, a young Northman leader. Leif should be Ciara’s enemy, but when Ciara discovers that he, too, shares her prophetic visions, she knows he’s something more. Leif is mounting an impressive army, and with Ciara’s strength in battle, the two might have a chance to save their world.

With evil rising around them, they’ll do what it takes to defend the land they love...even if it means making the greatest sacrifice of all.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Epic historical fantasy filled with deadly creatures, simmering romance, and nonstop action.” - Kirkus Reviews

“readers will have a great time” - Booklist

Beyond a Darkened Shore is thrilling and romantic. This is a must-read for lovers of fantasy, mythology, and folklore.” - Kody Keplinger, New York Times bestselling author of The DUFF and Run

“A true medieval epic. This book is perfect for fans of Marie Lu and Kristin Cashore.” - Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062666260
  • ISBN 10: 0062666266
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 04/10/2018
  • Pages: 448
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / Historical
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / Historical
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories

Beyond a Darkened Shore by Jessica Leake

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.