The Creature in the Case: An Old Kingdom Novella

by Garth Nix

On Sale: 09/13/2016

The Creature in the Case: An Old Kingdom Novella

by Garth Nix

On Sale: 09/13/2016

Format:

About the Book

The Creature in the Case delves deeper into New York Times bestselling author Garth Nix’s Old Kingdom. Fans of Rae Carson, Kristin Cashore, Scott Westerfeld, and Cassandra Clare will be enthralled by this rich fantasy world.

Nicholas Sayre has just fought off the Destroyer and is eager to return to the Old Kingdom. The only thing standing in his way is a party organized by his powerful uncle. But when he arrives at the party he finds a house full of guests who don’t believe in magic or necromancy and a strange creature locked up in a display case.

After a disastrous twist of events involving the guest of honor, the creature in the case drinks Nicholas’s Charter-infused blood—and breaks free. Will Nicholas be able to stop the new Free Magic creature?

Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062572189
  • ISBN 10: 0062572180
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 09/13/2016
  • Pages: 188
  • List Price:7.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Monsters
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / General

The Creature in the Case: An Old Kingdom Novella by Garth Nix

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.