Sorry for Your Loss

by Jessie Ann Foley

On Sale: 06/04/2019

Enlarge Book Cover

Sorry for Your Loss

by Jessie Ann Foley

On Sale: 06/04/2019

Format:

About the Book

From Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley comes a comitragic YA novel that will appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson and Jeff Zentner.

As the youngest of eight, painfully average Pup Flanagan is used to flying under the radar. He’s barely passing his classes. His lets his longtime crush walk all over him. And he’s in no hurry to decide on a college path.

The only person who ever made him think he could be more was his older brother Patrick. But that was before Patrick died suddenly, leaving Pup with a family who won’t talk about it and acquaintances who just keep saying, “sorry for your loss.”

When Pup excels at a photography assignment he thought he’d bomb, things start to come into focus. His dream girl shows her true colors. An unexpected friend exposes Pup to a whole new world, right under his nose.

And the photograph that was supposed to show Pup a way out of his grief ultimately reveals someone else who is still stuck in their own. Someone with a secret regret Pup never could have imagined.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Luminous, wise, lyrical, and hilarious. Pup Flanagan is the best sort of underdog hero. This book’s pages can barely contain the hugeness of its beating heart.” - Jeff Zentner, author of the NYT Notable Book The Serpent King

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062571915
  • ISBN 10: 0062571915
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 06/04/2019
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Family / General (see also headings under Social Themes)
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / New Experience

Sorry for Your Loss by Jessie Ann Foley

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.