Violet and Jobie in the Wild

by Lynne Rae Perkins

On Sale: 09/13/2022

Violet and Jobie in the Wild

Enlarge Book Cover

Violet and Jobie in the Wild

by Lynne Rae Perkins

illustrated by Lynne Rae Perkins

On Sale: 09/13/2022

Format:

About the Book

Newbery Medal winner Lynne Rae Perkins introduces Violet and Jobie, two house mice exiled to the wilderness, in an exceptional read-aloud and read-alone for fans of Skunk and Badger,Nuts to You, and classic animal stories such as Stuart Little. This thrilling—and funny!—animal adventure explores themes of friendship, family, bravery, and the meaning of home. Violet & Jobie in the Wild is illustrated in black-and-white throughout by the author.

Brother and sister mice Violet and Jobie live a cozy and comfortable life in a humans’ house, where food is plentiful and the television is good. In fact, Violet, tucked safely behind a book in the bookcase, loves to watch nature programs along with the young boy of the family. The boy’s mother, however, isn’t the biggest fan of mice.

When Violet and Jobie are caught in a trap, the young boy pleads with his mother to release them, and she agrees. Now Violet and Jobie find themselves in tall grasses, under tall trees, surrounded by all kinds of unfamiliar scents and sounds and creatures. In short, they find themselves in the wild. How will they survive?

This short, generously illustrated novel is packed with action, humor, heart, friendship, and surprises. Award-winning author Lynne Rae Perkins’s Violet & Jobie in the Wild will resonate with readers who love books about animals.


Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062499691
  • ISBN 10: 0062499696
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 09/13/2022
  • Pages: 240
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / New Experience

Violet and Jobie in the Wild by Lynne Rae Perkins, Lynne Rae Perkins

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.