Cece Loves Science and Adventure

by Kimberly Derting, Vashti Harrison, Shelli R. Johannes

On Sale: 06/04/2019

Cece Loves Science and Adventure

by Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes

illustrated by Vashti Harrison

On Sale: 06/04/2019

Format:

About the Book

Cece loves science and adventure!

In this STEM-themed picture book, the second in a series, Cece and her Adventure Girls troop use science, technology, engineering, and math to solve problems and earn their camping pin.

Illustrated by New York Times–bestseller Vashti Harrison, the Cece Loves Science books are perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and anyone who enjoys asking questions and figuring out how things work. “A good introduction to observation, data, and trying again,” said Kirkus Reviews of the first book in the series.

Cece loves being an Adventure Girl almost as much as she loves science, which is why she can’t wait for her troop’s camping trip. Nature is full of science for Cece to explore!

Along with her friends, her mom, and her dog, Einstein, Cece learns how to pitch a tent, set up a campsite, and document landmarks on the trail. Then thunder booms in the distance! Working together, the girls use meteorology and math to determine the location of the storm; engineering to build a shelter; and technology and math to calculate the length of the trek back to the campsite. After all that teamwork, Cece’s mom gives them an Adventure Girl surprise!

Illustrated by Vashti Harrison, author and illustrator of the New York Times–bestselling Little Leaders: Bold Women in Black History, Cece Loves Science and Adventure is just right for curious kids and anyone who loves to explore the great outdoors. Includes a glossary.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Smart girls, friendship, and fun: a winning combination.” - Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062499622
  • ISBN 10: 0062499629
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 06/04/2019
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Science & Technology
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Sports & Recreation / Camping & Outdoor Activities
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Nature & the Natural World / Weather

Cece Loves Science and Adventure by Kimberly Derting, Shelli R. Johannes

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.