Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky

by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

On Sale: 03/26/2019

Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky

by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

On Sale: 03/26/2019

Format:

About the Book

The second book in a thrilling fantasy adventure trilogy that SLJ called “perfect for fans of Erin Hunter’s Warriors series,” from the author of the Guardian Herd series.

After winning the wild Pegasus mare named Echofrost in a contest, Rahkki Stormrunner is officially a rider in the Sky Guard army. Rahkki is terrified of heights though, and Echofrost doesn’t want to be tamed. But with Echofrost’s herd captured by the giants and a fierce battle on the horizon, the duo will have to conquer their fears if they want to fly with the army and free the herd.

Meanwhile, back in his village, Rahkki learns of a growing rebellion to overthrow Queen Lilliam. Unfortunately, she suspects Rahkki’s behind it, and she places him under intense watch.

As Rahkki and Echofrost escape to Mount Crim to save Storm Herd, Rahkki worries that the greatest danger may not come from the impending battle against the giants, but from within his own clan.

Critical Praise

“The plot moves quickly. This second act of a trilogy raises the stakes with an epic battle, a plotting monarch, a spunky princess, and one boy’s journey to save a herd of flying horses.” — Booklist

-

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062494368
  • ISBN 10: 0062494368
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 03/26/2019
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Horses
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

Riders of the Realm #2: Through the Untamed Sky by Jennifer Lynn Alvarez

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.