The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret

by Gwenda Bond, Christopher Rowe

On Sale: 05/28/2019

The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret

Enlarge Book Cover

The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret

by Gwenda Bond, Christopher Rowe

On Sale: 05/28/2019

Format:

About the Book

The action-packed sequel to The Lost Legacy, which Booklist called “Monstrous fun!”

Living in a hotel full of monsters isn’t always easy, especially when all the adults have fallen under an evil spell! Stephen and his friends have three days to undo a sorcerer’s magic before the spell becomes permanent and their parents are cursed forever. Hotel Transylvania meets Escape from Mr. Lemoncello’s Library.

It’s only been a few weeks since Stephen started living in the New Harmonia—a hotel that caters to a supernormal clientele, including bigfeet, vampires, dragons, and talking gargoyles—and he still has a lot to learn. His latest discovery? The lions at the New York Public Library are actually sphinxes, guarding a secret underground collection of magical artifacts.

But just as Stephen makes this discovery, a mysterious warlock named Edmund the Enchanter turns the sphinxes to stone and steals a powerful wand from the library’s collection. With the wand, Edmund could take control of the entire supernormal world. Stephen and his two best friends, Sofia and Ivan, have only three days to thwart Edmund’s evil intentions.

The Sphinx’s Secret is an adventure-filled monstrous romp with a time-travel twist. This inventive and accessible mystery-adventure is full of friendship, humor, and a curious cast of characters perfect for fans of Pseudonymous Bosch and R. L. Stine’s Goosebumps series.

Features black-and-white art by Glenn Thomas throughout.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062459985
  • ISBN 10: 0062459988
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 05/28/2019
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:8.50 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Monsters
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Fantasy & Magic

The Supernormal Sleuthing Service #2: The Sphinx's Secret by Gwenda Bond, Christopher Rowe

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.