Chosen Soldiers

by R. H. Scott

On Sale: 03/01/2016

Chosen Soldiers

by R. H. Scott

On Sale: 03/01/2016

Format:

About the Book

R. H. Scott’s Chosen Soldiers is an intense look at a young woman’s world shattering under the weight of its own illusions. A combination of military sci-fi and dystopian thriller, this is the perfect book for readers of Veronica Roth, Ally Condie, and Scott Westerfeld.

After the missiles tore up the Earth, societies crumbled, leaving scattered patches of humanity struggling to survive. Slowly, a group came together, helping each other regrow a world worth living in.

And then the Others attacked.

Realizing the need to truly protect themselves, they formed the Academy: a place where young people could be built into an elite military force. The training is intense…and so are the consequences for failure.

Sloan Radcliffe is not a failure. In fact, she’s the best of the best—the girls’ Senior Champion—and the only one who can match her is matched to her: her betrothed, Jared Dawson. They are the perfect couple: exemplary fighters, pure leaders, and exceptional role models. But as their time at the Academy draws to a close, Sloan is starting to see signs that maybe their life is built upon secrets…and that secrets are never a strong foundation.

With the battlefront looming and whispers growing louder, Sloan is caught up not only between her loyalties to her people, but also to the man she loves.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062457219
  • ISBN 10: 0062457217
  • Imprint: Harper Voyager Impulse
  • On Sale: 03/01/2016
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:8.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Military
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Military
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Action & Adventure

Chosen Soldiers by R. H. Scott

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.