Peanut Gets Fed Up

by Dana Wulfekotte

On Sale: 04/05/2022

Peanut Gets Fed Up

by Dana Wulfekotte

illustrated by Dana Wulfekotte

On Sale: 04/05/2022

Format:

About the Book

A favorite stuffed animal can’t be too loved . . . or can it? Toy Story meets Knuffle Bunny in this picture book exploring the enduring bond between a child and her beloved stuffed penguin. A must-have for fans of Strictly No Elephants and Bear Is a Bear

Peanut the stuffed penguin does everything with Pearl. That means napping and playing, but it also means getting drooled on and dragged around. One day, Peanut has had enough, and she decides to slip out of Pearl’s backpack. At first, life without Pearl is all Peanut ever dreamed of. Freedom! Independence! But then it gets rather lonely.

Peanut begins to wonder if Pearl has found a new favorite toy. Luckily, Peanut could never be replaced, and Pearl shows up just when Peanut needs her the most.

With insight and humor, author-illustrator Dana Wulfekotte chronicles what happens when a stuffed animal ventures out on their own. The simple text and expressive artwork shine a new perspective on growing up and what it means to be a friend. Peanut Gets Fed Up is an irresistible read-aloud that will charm children, parents, and your favorite stuffed animals. 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062455826
  • ISBN 10: 0062455826
  • Imprint: Greenwillow Books
  • On Sale: 04/05/2022
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / General
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

Peanut Gets Fed Up by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.