The Rogue Retrieval

by Dan Koboldt

On Sale: 03/01/2016

The Rogue Retrieval

by Dan Koboldt

On Sale: 03/01/2016

Format:

About the Book

In the tradition of Terry Brooks' Landover series, Piers Anthony Xanth books, and Terry Pratchett's Discword novels, scientist and blogger Dan Koboldt weaves wonder, humor, and heart into his debut novel, The Rogue Retrieval.

Sleight of hand…in another land

Stage magician Quinn Bradley has one dream: to headline his own show on the Vegas Strip. And with talent scouts in the audience wowed by his latest performance, he knows he’s about to make the big-time.

What he doesn’t expect is an offer to go on a quest to a place where magic is all too real.

That's how he finds himself in Alissia, a world connected to ours by a secret portal owned by a powerful corporation. He’s after an employee who has gone rogue, and that’s the least of his problems. Alissia has true magicians…and the penalty for impersonating one is death. In a world where even a twelve-year-old could beat Quinn in a swordfight, it's only a matter of time until the tricks up his sleeves run out.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062451910
  • ISBN 10: 006245191X
  • Imprint: Harper Voyager Impulse
  • On Sale: 03/01/2016
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:8.50 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Fantasy / Epic
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Science Fiction / Time Travel
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Action & Adventure

The Rogue Retrieval by Dan Koboldt

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.