Snakes Can't Run

by Ed Lin

On Sale: 10/31/2017

Snakes Can't Run

by Ed Lin

On Sale: 10/31/2017

Format:

About the Book

This epic of Chinatown Noir is the riveting sequel to This Is a Bust

Set in New York City in 1976, Snakes Can’t Run finds NYPD detective Robert Chow still haunted by the horrors of his past and relegated to tedious undercover work. 

When the bodies of two undocumented Chinese men are found under the Brooklyn Bridge underpass, Chow is drawn into the case. 

Most of the officers in his precinct are concerned with a terrorist group targeting the police, but Chow’s investigation puts him on the trail of a ring of ruthless human smugglers who call themselves the snakeheads.

As Chow gets closer to solving the murder, dangerous truths about his own family’s past begin to emerge.

Steeped in retro urban attitude, and ripe with commentary on minorities’ roles in American society, this gritty procedural will appeal to fans of George Pelecanos and S.J. Rozan.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062444196
  • ISBN 10: 0062444190
  • Imprint: Witness Impulse
  • On Sale: 10/31/2017
  • Pages: 336
  • List Price:14.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime

Snakes Can't Run by Ed Lin

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.