This Is a Bust

by Ed Lin

On Sale: 09/05/2017

This Is a Bust

by Ed Lin

On Sale: 09/05/2017

Format:

About the Book

Set in New York’s Chinatown in 1976, this sharp and gritty novel is a mystery set against the backdrop of a city in turmoil

Robert Chow is a Vietnam vet and an alcoholic. He’s also the only Chinese American cop on the Chinatown beat, and the only police officer who can speak Cantonese. But he’s basically treated like a token, trotted out for ribbon cuttings and community events.

So he shouldn’t be surprised when his superiors are indifferent to his suspicions that an old Chinese woman’s death may have actually been a murder. But he sure is angry. With little more than his own demons to fuel him, Chow must take matters into his own hands.

Rich with the details of its time and place, this homage to noir will appeal to fans of S.J. Rozan and Michael Connelly.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062444172
  • ISBN 10: 0062444174
  • Imprint: Witness Impulse
  • On Sale: 09/05/2017
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:14.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Crime
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled

This Is a Bust by Ed Lin

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.