Cats Are Capable of Mind Control

And 1,000+ UberFacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know

by Kris Sanchez

On Sale: 07/05/2016

Cats Are Capable of Mind Control

And 1,000+ UberFacts You Never Knew You Needed to Know

by Kris Sanchez

On Sale: 07/05/2016

Format:

About the Book

From the creator of the popular Twitter sensation UberFacts comes this fun compilation quiz book, packed with entertaining infographics and surprising factoids, for fans of Schott’s Miscellany, What If? and Ripley’s Believe It or Not.

Providing "the most unimportant things you’ll never need to know”—fun and surprising facts, statistics, and infographics on diverse subjects, from art and science to history and popular culture—UberFacts has become one of the most widely followed and successful accounts on Twitter, followed by nearly 12 million people.

Based on the popular social media phenomenon and culled from an exhaustive variety of sources—science journals, books, media, and literary magazines—Cats are Capable of Mind Control is a fascinating collection of shocking, delightful, educational, and informative facts and figures that are entertaining, topical, and sometimes downright bizarre (the safest place to suffer sudden cardiac arrest in the U.S. is a casino).

Did you know:

  • The Pentagon was constructed so that no point in the building is more than a ten-minute walk from any other point?
  • Vultures’ stomach acid is so corrosive they can digest anthrax?
  • Farmers in India use Coca-Cola and Pepsi as cheap and effective pesticides?

Discover all this and much, much more in this treasure trove of trivia for the social media age.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062441164
  • ISBN 10: 0062441167
  • Imprint: Dey Street Books
  • On Sale: 07/05/2016
  • Pages: 272
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • BISAC1 : HUMOR / Form / Trivia

Cats Are Capable of Mind Control by Kris Sanchez

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.