Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

by Michael Slack, Michael Slack

On Sale: 07/31/2018

Shorty & Clem Blast Off!

by Michael Slack

illustrated by Michael Slack

On Sale: 07/31/2018

Format:

About the Book

The energetic and zany duo Shorty and Clem are back, and this time they learn all about working together! A fresh and dynamic friendship story featuring a spirited dinosaur and a cranky but loving bird.

Clem can’t wait to assemble his brand-new rocket ship kit. If all goes right, he’ll blast it off! Vroom!

“It looks like you need my help,” observes Shorty.

“That’s okay, Shorty. I’ve got this,” says Clem.

Even though Clem is sure he doesn’t need help, it turns out that he really does!

From the creator of the award-winning app Scruffy Kitty, Michael Slack, Shorty & Clean Blast Off! is perfect for fans of Jory John’s Goodnight Already, Chris Haughton’s books, and Mo Willems.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“With sophisticated pacing that practically guarantees chuckles, this should find fans with both older listeners and emergent readers alike. Sometimes peace and quiet just isn’t in the cards…and that isn’t always a bad thing.” - Kirkus Reviews

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062421593
  • ISBN 10: 006242159X
  • Imprint: HarperCollins
  • On Sale: 07/31/2018
  • Pages: 40
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • Ages: 4 to 8
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Animals / Dinosaurs & Prehistoric Creatures
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Imagination & Play

Shorty & Clem Blast Off! by

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.