Golden Lion

A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

by Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian

On Sale: 10/20/2015

Read a Sample Enlarge Book Cover

Golden Lion

A Novel of Heroes in a Time of War

by Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian

On Sale: 10/20/2015

Format:

About the Book

For readers of Game of Thrones, Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler:

an epic adventure spanning land and sea...

time and distance...

courage, revenge, and everything in between.

GOLDEN LION

He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship – and a family – of his own.

But fate has not finished with Hal. On a voyage along the eastern shore of Africa, a powerful enemy abducts his wife, the fearless warrior Judith… and with her, Hal's unborn child. For Hal, a man all too familiar with loss, there is only one way forward: He must track his nemesis across desert and ocean, through the slave markets of Zanzibar and the dangerous waters of the coast, in pursuit of the woman he loves, the child he sired, and the glorious destiny that awaits him.

Bursting with action and suspense, heroism and heartache, this unforgettable novel proves once more that Wilbur Smith is the world's greatest adventure writer.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“Best Historical Novelist--I say Wilbur Smith...You can get lost in Wilbur Smith and misplace all of August.” - Stephen King

“One of the world’s most popular adventure writers.” - Washington Post Book World

“I’ve been a fan of Wilbur Smith for the past three decades. Every new book is an event, a cherished time to get lost in ancient worlds.” - James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author of The 6th Extinction

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062416780
  • ISBN 10: 0062416782
  • Imprint: HarperLuxe
  • On Sale: 10/20/2015
  • Pages: 592
  • List Price:35.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Historical
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Action & Adventure
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / Historical

Golden Lion by Wilbur Smith, Giles Kristian

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.