Red Wolf

by Rachel Vincent

On Sale: 07/20/2021

Red Wolf

Enlarge Book Cover

Red Wolf

by Rachel Vincent

On Sale: 07/20/2021

Format:

About the Book

Powerful and compelling, this high-stakes, feminist reimagining of Little Red Riding Hood is perfect for fans of Stephanie Garber and Meagan Spooner.

For as long as sixteen-year-old Adele can remember, the village of Oakvale has been surrounded by the dark wood—a forest filled with terrible monsters. A forest that light itself cannot penetrate.

Unlike her fellow villagers, Adele cannot avoid the dark wood.

Adele is one of a long line of guardians: women who secretly take on the form of a wolf, in order to protect their village.

But when accepting her fate means giving up the boy she loves, abandoning the future she imagined for herself, and breaking her own moral code, she must decide how far she is willing to go to keep her neighbors safe.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A dark and intriguing fairy-tale adaptation.” - Kirkus Reviews

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062411624
  • ISBN 10: 0062411624
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 07/20/2021
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Politics & Government
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General

Red Wolf by Rachel Vincent

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.