The Way Back to You

by Michelle Andreani, Mindi Scott

On Sale: 05/03/2016

The Way Back to You

by Michelle Andreani, Mindi Scott

On Sale: 05/03/2016

Format:

About the Book

For fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson, a witty, poignant novel about second chances, letting go, and the unbreakable bonds of friendship.

Six months ago, Ashlyn Montiel died in a bike accident. Her best friend, Cloudy, is keeping it together, at least on the outside. Cloudy’s insides are a different story: tangled, confused, heartbroken.

Kyle is falling apart, and everyone can tell. Ashlyn was his girlfriend, and when she died, a part of him went with her. Maybe the only part he cares about anymore.

As the two people who loved Ashlyn best, Cloudy and Kyle should be able to lean on each other. But after a terrible mistake last year, they’re barely speaking. So when Cloudy discovers that Ashlyn’s organs were donated after her death and the Montiel family has been in touch with three of the recipients, she does something a little bit crazy and a lot out of character: she steals the letters and convinces Kyle to go on a winter break road trip with her, from Oregon to California to Arizona to Nevada. Maybe if they see the recipients—the people whose lives were saved by Ashlyn’s death—the world will open up again.

Or maybe it will be a huge mistake.

Critical Praise

“It’s rare for a book that makes me cry to also make me laugh out loud. The Way Back to You manages to be utterly truthful about grief: that there is still warmth, humor, and love in the wreckage.” — Emery Lord, author of When We Collided and Open Road Summer

“By turns humorous and affecting, The Way Back to You is an engaging story of loss, grief, and the journey back to joy.” — Emma Mills, author of First & Then

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062386304
  • ISBN 10: 0062386301
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 05/03/2016
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Death & Dying
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship

The Way Back to You by Michelle Andreani, Mindi Scott

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.