Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training

by Jonathan Bernstein

On Sale: 09/01/2015

Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training

by Jonathan Bernstein

On Sale: 09/01/2015

Format:

About the Book

Middle school meets Mission Impossible in this hilarious spy series for fans of Chris Rylander, Stuart Gibbs, and Ally Carter about a girl whose life is turned upside down when she discovers her father is a superspy.

Up until Bridget’s birthday the most exciting moment in her life was when Dale Tookey maybe, sort of, smiled at her one time. But that was before—before she found a mysterious present at her doorstep, before she was transported to a covert CIA agency called Section 23, and before she became Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training. Now Bridget’s busting boys out of detention, being chauffeured by a talking car, and infiltrating the popular girls’ clique to steal secret codes, all while undercover as a semi-awkward middle school girl. But will she be able to keep up with her new action-packed life?

It is no secret—Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training is the start of an explosive new series packed with gadgets, humor, and best of all: girl power.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“An action-packed series opener.” - Kirkus Reviews

“An ideal spy romp for tweens on the verge of teens, with a covert invitation to self-reflection tucked into a fast-paced plot.” - Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“Readers will surely enjoy this fast-paced escapist story and eagerly await her next adventure.” - Booklist

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062382665
  • ISBN 10: 0062382667
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 09/01/2015
  • Pages: 320
  • List Price:21.00 CAD
  • Ages: 8 to 12
  • BISAC1 : JUVENILE FICTION / Action & Adventure / General
  • BISAC2 : JUVENILE FICTION / Humorous Stories
  • BISAC3 : JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Siblings

Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training by Jonathan Bernstein

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.