Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery

A Novel

by Jenny Colgan

On Sale: 03/22/2016

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery

A Novel

by Jenny Colgan

On Sale: 03/22/2016

Format:

About the Book

For fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Jojo Moyes, and Jane Green, Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery is an irresistible novel—moving and funny, soulful and sweet—about happiness, heartache, and hope. And recipes.

A thriving bakery. A lighthouse to call home. A handsome beekeeper. A pet puffin. These are the things that Polly Waterford can call her own. This is the beautiful life she leads on a tiny island off the southern coast of England.

But clouds are gathering on the horizon. A stranger threatens to ruin Polly’s business. Her beloved boyfriend seems to be leading a secret life. And the arrival of a newcomer—a bereft widow desperately searching for a fresh start—forces Polly to reconsider the choices she’s made, even as she tries to help her new friend through grief.

Unpredictable and unforgettable, this delightful novel will make you laugh, cry, and long for a lighthouse of your own.

Critical Praise

“An evocative sweet treat.”  — Jojo Moyes on Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe

“Funny, magical and moving.”  — Time Out on Little Beach Street Bakery

“A bright, lighthearted romantic comedy ready for filming.” — Kirkus Reviews on 500 Miles from You

“I loved Little Beach Street Bakery. Losing myself in Jenny Colgan’s beautiful pages is the most delicious, comforting, satisfying treat I have had in ages.” — Jane Green

“Like all of Jenny Colgan’s books, Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe is sheer indulgence from start to finish.” — Sophie Kinsella

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062371249
  • ISBN 10: 006237124X
  • Imprint: William Morrow Paperbacks
  • On Sale: 03/22/2016
  • Pages: 416
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Romance / Holiday
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Romance / Romantic Comedy
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Romance / Contemporary
  • BISAC4 : FICTION / Friendship
  • BISAC5 : FICTION / Contemporary Women

Summer at Little Beach Street Bakery by Jenny Colgan

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.