Shallow Graves

by Kali Wallace

On Sale: 01/26/2016

Read a Sample Enlarge Book Cover

Shallow Graves

by Kali Wallace

On Sale: 01/26/2016

Format:

About the Book

For fans of Holly Black and Nova Ren Suma, a gripping, hauntingly atmospheric novel about murder, revenge, and a world where monsters—human and otherwise—lurk at the fringes.

When seventeen-year-old Breezy Lin wakes up in a shallow grave one year after her death, she doesn’t remember who killed her or why. All she knows is that she’s somehow conscious—and not only that, she’s able to sense who around her is hiding a murderous past. In life, Breezy was always drawn to the elegance of the universe and the mystery of the stars. Now she must set out to find answers and discover what is to become of her in the gritty, dangerous world to which she now belongs—where killers hide in plain sight, and a sinister cult is hunting for strange creatures like her. What she finds is at once empowering, redemptive, and dangerous.

Tense, complex, and wholly engaging, Shallow Graves is a stunning first novel from Kali Wallace.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“A fast-paced story with an interesting hook, and a thoughtful look at what it means to be human versus what it means to be a monster. The end result is a superbly crafted debut bound to entrance.” - Booklist (starred review)

“Kali Wallace has created a world that’s both natural and unsettling …and reminds us with Breezy’s story that true terror is not a monster, but what lurks in the dark corners of human nature.” - Madeleine Roux, New York Times bestselling author of the Asylum series.

“Shallow Graves is a stunner. Gripping, gory, and insightful.” - Kendare Blake, author of Anna Dressed in Blood and Antigoddess

“Constantly entertaining, intriguing, and suspenseful.” - Stephanie Garber, New York Times bestselling author of Caraval and Legendary

“A fast-paced ride through a dark, imaginative world.” - Mindy McGinnis, author of Not a Drop to Drink and A Madness So Discreet

“A phenomenally written, spine-chilling story...sure to keep you up all night.” - Kimberly Derting, author of the Body Finder series

“Writing in Breezy’s pragmatic and engaging voice, Wallace weaves an unsettling tale that explores Breezy’s strange existence, while also thoughtfully examining a life cut short...her struggle to reconcile what she has become with the human she used to be forms the heart of this bittersweet story.” - Publishers Weekly

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062366207
  • ISBN 10: 0062366203
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 01/26/2016
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Horror
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Monsters
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural

Shallow Graves by Kali Wallace

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.