The Heir

by Kiera Cass

On Sale: 05/05/2015

The Heir

by Kiera Cass

On Sale: 05/05/2015

Format:

About the Book

A new era dawns in the world of Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series

America and Maxon’s fairy-tale romance enchanted readers from the very first page of The Selection. Now find out what happens after happily ever after in this fourth captivating novel, perfect for fans of Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn.

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story...but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought.

A new generation of swoon-worthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

 

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

PRAISE FOR KIERA CASS: “A real page-turner. Romance, royalty, and revolution in a reality-show format serve Cass’ boldly rendered heroine well in her quest for justice and love.” - ALA Booklist

“Reality T.V. meets dystopian fairy tale in Kiera Cass’s delightful debut. Charming, captivating, and filled with just the right amount of swoon!” - Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of Paranormalcy

“An engrossing tale reminiscent of Shannon Hale’s Princess Academy and Ally Condie’s Matched. Fairy-tale lovers will lose themselves in America’s alternate reality and wish that the next glamorous sequel were waiting for them.” - School Library Journal

“Deliciously entertaining.” - Publishers Weekly

“Cass’s immensely readable debut novel is a less drastic Hunger Games, with elaborate fashion and trappings. The fast-paced action will have readers gasping for the upcoming sequel.” - ALA Booklist

“A cross between The Hunger Games (minus the bloodsport) and The Bachelor (minus the bloodsport), this trilogy launch is a lot of fun. Cass deftly builds the chemistry between America and Maxon, while stroking the embers of America’s first, forbidden love.” - Publishers Weekly

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062349859
  • ISBN 10: 0062349856
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 05/05/2015
  • Pages: 368
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Royalty
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women

The Heir by Kiera Cass

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.