Silver Stars

by Michael Grant

On Sale: 01/31/2017

Silver Stars

by Michael Grant

On Sale: 01/31/2017

Format:

About the Book

For fans of Girl in the Blue Coat, Salt to the Sea, and The Boy at the Top of the Mountain, the second book of New York Times bestselling author Michael Grant’s epic alternate history is a coming-of-age story about three girls who are fiercely fighting their own personal battles in the midst of the greatest war of all time.

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won’t conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers—they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Critical Praise

“This series continues to be a fascinating, stunningly written examination of both war and women’s role in it, and this installment only adds to its already considerable depth.” - Booklist (starred review)

“Exhaustive research, immersive storytelling, and emotional depth make for a superlative tale.” - Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062342188
  • ISBN 10: 0062342185
  • Imprint: Katherine Tegen Books
  • On Sale: 01/31/2017
  • Pages: 576
  • List Price:23.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Historical / Military & Wars
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Historical / United States / 20th Century

Silver Stars by Michael Grant

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.