Someone You Know

A Lucy Black Thriller

by Brian McGilloway

On Sale: 07/01/2014

Someone You Know

A Lucy Black Thriller

by Brian McGilloway

On Sale: 07/01/2014

Format:

About the Book

All three parts in one volume!

From the author of New York Times bestseller Little Girl Lost, this unforgettable and moving thriller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane. (Released in the UK as Hurt.)

Just before Christmas, the body of a sixteen-year-old girl is found along the train tracks on the outskirts of a small town. As Detective Lucy Black investigates the teenager's tragic last hours in search of clues to her death, she realizes that some of the victim's friends may have been her most dangerous enemies—and that whoever killed her is ready to kill again. Haunted by the memory of a case gone wrong, and taunted by a killer on the loose, Lucy finds herself pitted against a lethal opponent hiding in plain sight.

From an author described by John Connolly as "a major force" in suspense literature, Someone You Know is one of the most atmospheric, powerful thrillers you'll read all year.

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062336712
  • ISBN 10: 0062336711
  • Imprint: Witness Impulse
  • On Sale: 07/01/2014
  • Pages: 384
  • List Price:14.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Thrillers / Suspense
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths

Someone You Know by Brian McGilloway

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.