Freedom's Slave

by Heather Demetrios

On Sale: 02/28/2017

Read a Sample Enlarge Book Cover

Freedom's Slave

by Heather Demetrios

On Sale: 02/28/2017

Format:

About the Book

Freedom’s Slave is the exhilarating end to Heather Demetrios’s Dark Caravan Cycle—a modern jinni fantasy-adventure trilogy, which Publishers Weekly called “an intricate and smartly written story,” perfect for fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke & Bone series and Leigh Bardugo's Grisha Trilogy.

After three long years in exile, Nalia is ready to return to her homeland and sit on the throne that is rightfully hers. But the gods might have other plans. Forced to endure untold horrors on the journey to Arjinna, Nalia learns that it will take more than cutting down the tyrant Calar to get her crown.

Meanwhile, Raif’s return to Arjinna as the commander of the revolution against Calar and her army isn’t as smooth as he’d hoped. Though he has more soldiers than ever before, his love for Nalia is losing him the trust of his comrades . . . and the war. But little does the resistance know that insurrection is brewing among Calar’s own ranks—and from the one person she trusts the most.

Is Nalia and Raif’s enduring love enough to transform and rescue their homeland? Will they be willing to save the realm, no matter the cost?

Educator and Librarian Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062318626
  • ISBN 10: 0062318624
  • Imprint: Balzer + Bray
  • On Sale: 02/28/2017
  • Pages: 608
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Fantasy / General
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Action & Adventure / General

Freedom's Slave by Heather Demetrios

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.