Autofocus

by Lauren Gibaldi

On Sale: 06/14/2016

Autofocus

by Lauren Gibaldi

On Sale: 06/14/2016

Format:

About the Book

From the author of The Night We Said Yes comes a fun and heartfelt YA contemporary tale. When Maude decides to search for information about her birth mother, she finds out more than she expected. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colasanti.

Family. It’s always been a loaded word for Maude, whose birth mother died after giving her up for adoption. With her best friend, Treena, in college in the same town where her birth mother grew up, Maude decides to visit and explore her past. But when Maude arrives, she quickly discovers that Treena doesn’t seem to have time for her—or for helping with her search. Enter Bennett, a cute guy who lives in Treena’s dorm. He understands Maude’s need to find her mother. And as Bennett helps Maude, she starts to realize that her mother’s past doesn’t have to define her own future.

Critical Praise

“Gibaldi gives voice to the fears and expectations of many teenagers. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Sarah Dessen who are looking for a new author to love.” — School Library Journal

“Has depth and pathos.” — Kirkus Reviews

“The friendship and tension between Maude and Treena is well drawn and realistic, and Maude’s blossoming relationship with Bennett is sweet. The setting is vividly represented. Give this to fans of Sarah Dessen.” — Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)

-

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062302236
  • ISBN 10: 006230223X
  • Imprint: HarperTeen
  • On Sale: 06/14/2016
  • Pages: 352
  • List Price:21.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Romance / General
  • BISAC2 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Girls & Women
  • BISAC3 : YOUNG ADULT FICTION / Social Themes / Dating & Sex

Autofocus by Lauren Gibaldi

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.