Cold to the Touch

A Sarah Fortune Mystery

by Frances Fyfield

On Sale: 12/03/2013

Cold to the Touch

A Sarah Fortune Mystery

by Frances Fyfield

On Sale: 12/03/2013

Format:

About the Book

A tense psychological thriller ideal for fans of Faye Kellerman and Louise Penny.

Things are not going well for prestigious lawyer and professional mistress Sarah Fortune. Her life is a mess, but it would be so much simpler to try and fix somebody else's. So when she meets the vulnerable and troubled Jessica Hurley, Sarah feels she must save her.

Jessica longs to return to the small village where she grew up, but she has burned all her bridges. Instead, Sarah travels to Jessica's cloistered hometown to repair the wreckage of her friend's past—and to solve the mystery of why she left in the first place.

But when Sarah arrives, she finds that Jessica is even more unwelcome than she thought, and suddenly Jessica is missing, her number unavailable. Sarah's increasingly desperate search for her tortured friend takes her to places even colder than the grave.

Resources

Product Details

  • ISBN: 9780062301871
  • ISBN 10: 006230187X
  • Imprint: Witness Impulse
  • On Sale: 12/03/2013
  • List Price:2.99 CAD
  • BISAC1 : FICTION / Crime
  • BISAC2 : FICTION / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
  • BISAC3 : FICTION / Thrillers / General

Cold to the Touch by Frances Fyfield

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the web site's home page.

Other Booksellers

The broadest selection of online bookstores. The links will take you to the Web site's home page.

SELECT:

Specialty Booksellers

Interest-specific online venues and gift accounts that offer books for purchase. The links will take you to the store’s home page.

International Customers

If you are located outside Canada, the best way to order online is to choose from the following bookstores listed by region and country.